Detox Therapy

Siiigh...the joy of cleaning!

As I’m sure other soon-to-be-brides will agree (and former brides, future brides, and never-want-to-be-brides), winter is the best time to hop off of the healthy train and simmer on the couch indefinitely. My weeks are never the same, so eating healthy feels like a pointless game sometimes. I usually lose.

BUT!

Being the internet magpie that I am, I stumbled upon Martha Stewart’s Whole Life Action Plan. The plan provides four weeks of recipes, workouts, and goals to help slowly step into a stronger, healthier you. The first week follows a great detox program, and I lost six pounds within the first two weeks. Even if you can’t follow the entire routine, the Plan offers a great jump boost of help.

Did I cheat? Yes. It advises no coffee. Sorry, Martha.

Leave a Reply

