I’m a Real Girl! (Sometimes)

Apparently I have some sort of a nesting virus. It all began back in November, when I requested a sewing machine for Christmas and my mother has a small heart attack. Next, I entered my pillows into a holiday craft show and actually sold a few! Now, my fiancé’s mother is teaching me to crochet. My first project is a beautiful, (unintentionally) crooked dishcloth.

I don’t know if you like to sew, stitch, knit, or involve yourself with thread in any capacity, but if you do – check out my favorite site for  the scoop on yarn: The Purl Bee. Enjoy! -SMD

Step One: Crooked dish-cloth pattern
Leave a Reply

